Polytechnic colleges are institutions that offers 3 year Engineering Diploma in various Engineering programmes suitable for technical, industrial and applied science sectors. All the Polytechnic colleges in Kerala are affiliated by the Directorate of Technical Education ( DTE ) and approved by the State Board of Technical Education (SBTE) Kerala and All India Council for Technical Education ( AICTE ).

Kerala has 91 Polytechnic Colleges ( 51 Govt. & Govt. aided, 8 IHRD, 31 private self financing and 1 KELTRAC ) that offers Diploma in Engineering, among these there are 40 colleges offers Diploma in Electrical and Electronics Engineering ( EEE ) programme.

The programmes in Polytechnic colleges undergoes same syllabus and exams. Even though each student studying the programme “EEE” in various colleges follows different text books, notes, ppts etc. In order to provide uniformity in curricular and co-curricular activities, we launched the wesite “www.poleee.in”. We hope it will enhance the technical knowledge and social commitment of the “EEE people”.